City Council Welcomes New Member

Last week’s election produced a new member to the Auburn Hills City Council.  With four seats up for election, incumbents Bob Kittle, Henry Knight, and Eugene Hawkins III were all returned to City Council, joined by newly elected member Tim Carrier.  Mayor Pro-tem John Burmeister did not seek re-election.  Kittle, Knight and Hawkins all received four-year terms, while Carrier won a two-year term.  They will join the rest of the City Council; Mayor Kevin McDaniel, Councilmember Cheryl Verbeke, and Councilmember Brian Marzolf, who were not up for re-election.  On Monday evening, November 15, Kittle, Knight, Hawkins and Carrier will all be sworn-in and they will take their Oath of Office.  The regular meeting will be called to order at 7:00 p.m., but the swearing-in will take place with the new City Council at 8:00 p.m.

Congratulations to those City Councilmembers who were re-elected and will continue to serve.  Congratulations also to Tim Carrier for his election to the City Council.  We wish him much success in his first term. 

Thomas Tanghe, City Manager

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s