City Council Election Returns Incumbents and Welcomes New Member

The City of Auburn Hills is pleased to announce that City Council Members Kevin McDaniel, Ron Moniz and Cheryl Verbeke were all recently re-elected. We also welcomed new Council Member Brian Marzolf.

The City Council Meeting on November 18 was special for many reasons. In addition to celebrating successful elections, Mayor McDaniel and his colleagues honored outgoing Councilwoman Maureen Hammond and presented her with a momento in recognition of her 14 years of outstanding service to the Community.

Council Members and City Manager celebrate the retirement of Councilwoman Maureen Hammond after 14 years of service

Also at the November 18 meeting, Council Member McDaniel was re-elected by his peers to serve as Mayor for another two-year term. The Council re-elected Council Member John Burmeister as Mayor Pro-Tem. The Mayor Pro-Tem performs the duties of the office of Mayor when he is unavailable.

From left to right: Council Member Brian Marzolf, Council Member Henry V. Knight, Mayor Pro-Tem John Burmeister,
Mayor Kevin R. McDaniel, Council Member Ron Moniz, Council Member Cheryl Verbeke and Council Member Bob Kittle

The City Council represents all of the City of Auburn Hills. Each of its members is elected directly by the citizens.

As your City Council begins planning for 2020, we would encourage you to stop by a City Council meeting, visit our website, or follow us on social media for updates on projects and events.  Next year promises to be as exciting and successful as 2019.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s